emmy statuette

Board of Governors

Each year the membership of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Michigan Chapter elects new professionals on a rotating Board of Governors to represent the Michigan community. While best known for The EMMY® Awards and Silver Circle, which recognize outstanding achievements in our industry, NATAS Michigan represents an array of other exciting events available to our membership.

The Michigan Chapter is in search of people who are as passionate about media as they are about giving back to the professional community. The Board of Governors is a working board, which simply put, means we work together collaboratively to ensure we are providing for the best interests of the membership.

Qualifications and Requirements of a Board of Governor
1. Must be a NATAS Michigan Member for a minimum of one year prior to election.
2. Active committee participation prior to nomination is recommended.
3. Attend a minimum of one board meeting per month.
4. Board term lasts for two years.
5. Lead and/or judge at least one EMMY® Award category twice yearly.

President  –  Greg Russell, MOVIE SHOW PLUS
1st Vice President/Awards –  Amy Lange, WJBK-TV
2nd Vice President/Education – Chuck Derry, MADONNA UNIVERSITY
3rd Vice President/Programs– Bob Gould, MSU SCHOOL OF JOURNALISM
Secretary  – Michelle DeSouza
Treasurer  – Gerald (Jerry) C.  Rimmer
National Trustee  –  Robin Tracey, RINGSIDE CREATIVE
Alternate Trustee – John Hammond

Norman Fairhurst, WDIV-TV
Matt Franklin, WJRT-TV
Lisa Germani, WWJ-TV
Dawn Jones, WJRT-TV
Ken Kolker, WOOD-TV
Gary May, GMAYTV
Nima Shaffe, WXYZ-TV
Nicole Zaremba, WKAR-TV

Stacia Mottley, Executive Director