2020 National Student Production Awards Michigan Chapter Nominees

Arts and Entertainment/Cultural Affairs
The Walker Literacy Center, Troy Athens High School
Audrey Parks
Adam Burns, Advisor

Long Form – Fiction
Have a Nice Day, Dearborn High School
Damion Minton, Eman Alnakash, Abbass Karnib, Kate Roman Alex
Adam Rauscher, Advisor

For the full list of nominees [Click here]


The Michigan Regional Student Production Awards for excellence, which promotes best practices to university/college and high school students, is intended to be an incentive for the pursuit of excellence in television journalism and focus public attention on outstanding achievements in television produced by university/college and high school students.

Entries are judged by the Michigan Chapter’s Board of Governors and broadcast professionals. A crystal pillar is awarded to school for entries validated by a professor or teacher. Certificates will be awarded to all individuals named on the entry.

2021 College SPA Rulebook
2021 High School SPA Rulebook

Submissions  Start – January 25, 2021
Deadline for Submissions – March 1, 2021
Nominations Announced – March 31, 2021
SPA Virtual Awards – April 25, 2021

High school & college students  are recipients of a NATAS – Michigan Regional Student Production Award.   Schools and students may not use the Emmy® name or replica of the Emmy® statue in any form of school publications, commercial advertising and promotions.  A photo of the Student Production Award may be used in promotions.

Interested in ordering a duplicate Student Production Award pillar? click here

Not already getting emails from the Chapter? Want to make sure you have the latest information? Click here to ask a question or to be added to our email lists.