Gold and Silver Circle


As part of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences
we are the standard-bearers for excellence in the television broadcasting industry and the gatekeepers of the prestigious regional EMMY® Awards in Michigan. The Michigan EMMY®
represents the most experienced and talented television professionals from all
disciplines of the industry and from all of Michigan’s 11 television markets.


We are the only professional association representing television professionals
from all disciplines of the industry, serving as the common meeting ground for
those individuals dedicated to advancing the arts and science of television.
Join us and make a solid investment in yourself, your career and your industry.
And, because you get great savings along with your membership, it’s a real value,
too! Join here to renew or if this is your first time join here.

 Newly Elected Board Members

NATAS-MI Nominating Committee is  proud to introduce the newly elected Board set to represent the Michigan region

Executive Board

Robert Gould (MSU) – President
Jayne Hodak Soboleski (WJRT) – Vice President
Ann Emmerich (WILX) – Vice President

Board of Governors

  1. Carlota Almanza-Lumpkin
  2. Jamal Bransford (WDIV)
  3. Michelle DeSouza
  4. Noman Fairhurst (WDIV)
  5. Sheri Jones (WLNS)
  6. Greg Shattuck (WKBD)